Pet Shop Boys 'Hotspot' Album Available For Pre-Order

Check out the latest details on Pet Shop Boys new release! Fans will be thrilled to know there’s 10 all-new Neil Tennant/Chris Lowe songs on the project called “Hotspot” (my dog Frodo will not be a fan of this title he’s got a nasty hot spot right now!) that was recorded at the Hansa Studios in Berlin (where Depeche Mode’’s People Are People was recorded) with finishing touches done at the Record Plant studio in Los Angeles. Contemporary British synth-pop band Years & Years (I’m not familiar with them but if Pet Shop Boys approve I’m sure they’re awesome) makes a guest appearance on a song entitled Dreamland. Plus there’s a song Burning the heather (they’re not capitalizing it so I guess I won’t either!) that sounds pretty great, features notable guitar player Bernard Butler. 

Here’s the complete track list:

1. Will-o-the-wisp

2. You are the one

3. Happy people

4. Dreamland (featuring Years & Years)

5. Hoping for a miracle

6. I don’t wanna

7. Monkey business

8. Only the dark

9. Burning the heather

10. Wedding in Berlin

Hotspot splashes down January 24th 2020 and is available for pre-order now!

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content